Home > Tournaments > Minor League Pickleball @ Marietta by Southern Pickleball ~ Georgia

Minor League Pickleball @ Marietta by Southern Pickleball ~ Georgia

May 27, 2024

Registration closed

Ended May 24, 2024


145 Old Hamilton Road

Marietta, GA 30064, United States of America


Format: Minor League Pickleball, Rotating Partner Round Robin

Price: $60.00 / Player (must register and pay as a team)

Tournament Director

Lara Schu


The future of pickleball is NOW: Minor League Pickleball is sweeping the nation with its innovative, fun and social amateur MLPlay™ Team Event.

Minor League Pickleball is an innovative team competition where teams of 4 players (2 women and 2 men) compete against each other in an engaging format, with twists on traditional match-ups and scoring for games, matches, and tiebreakers. Teams compete against each other in Matches using the MLPlay™ format:

MLPlay™ is an ingenious gameplay format that brings men and women together on a level playing court. In the MLPlay™ format team matches are composed of four 21-point games, one women’s doubles, a men’s doubles, and the final two games consisting of mixed doubles. If both teams are tied at 2-2 after the 4 games are played, they’ll go to a Dreambreaker™! In a Dreambreaker™ one person from each team plays singles against the other team’s player, switching players every four rallies until someone gets to 21 and wins by two points.


DUPR Divisions
DUPR 20 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 20.99)
DUPR 18 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 18.30)
DUPR 16 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 16.30)
DUPR 14 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 14.30)
**Maximum individual player DUPR cannot exceed 4.10 to play in DUPR 14
DUPR 12 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 12.30)
**Maximum individual player DUPR cannot exceed 3.60 to play in DUPR 12

Once a team registers for a Minor League Pickleball event, their ratings are “locked” and their DUPR increasing or decreasing will not impact the team’s aggregate or division placement.
To sign up for any Minor League event, a DUPR account is required at the time of registration. Not rated players can play; however, their estimated rating will be verified by the tournament director.

Single Registrations
If you are registering as a single registration but are already part of a team, please notate Team Name AND the DUPR Division. For example, “Mad Drops – 18.”
If you want to play in the Minor League event but are unable to form a team, the tournament director will do their best to place you on a team. For players that are not placed, thus not playing the event, their registration fees will be refunded.

Substitute Players
A team that needs a player substitute can either edit their team by signing into Swish and making the edits themselves or a player may submit the player substitute information directly to the tournament organizer. Substitute player’s DUPR may not cause the established team’s aggregate to go over max event’s aggregate.

For the full Minor League Pickleball rules: https://www.dupr.com/minorleague/rules

Cancellation/Refund Policy

Cancellation Deadline
To receive a refund minus the $5 technology fee, cancellation must be received by the end of day 15 days prior to the Minor League Pickleball start date.
Eg: Event start date is June 15, 2024. Cancellation must be received by 11:59pm local time on Friday, June 1, 2024. After June 1, 2024, no refunds will be issued.




Joey Farah & Amy Farah & Ryan Butterly & Mandy Butterly

Dink Dynasty

Jessica Dalton & Jeramie Dalton & Lori Denney & Tyler Denney

Lyons Pride

Brendon Wade & Charlene Mariani & Elizabeth Cullum & Andrew Homiller

Friends of Mary Anne

Matthew McBride & Guy McBride & Stefanie Smith & Sarah Richards

4 team spots remaining


Chatta Hoochies

Mike Burge & Cyndi Burge & Doug Turner & Beth Warren

Team Friends of Fireball

Lara Schu & Angie Briant & Sung Choe & Doyle Massey

OP Heavy Dinkers

JOHN MARTIN & Elizabeth Long & Jacqueline Buss & Carl Mauldin


Jordon Carswell & Savannah Vo & Jesse Edmonds & Andrew Edmonds

Everlasting Lobstoppers

Seth & Laura Kindig & Michelle Urrea & Wade George

Net Ninjas

Lena Lyons & David Lyons & Wendy Lowe & Steve Lowe


Katie Mosley & Heidi McGuire & Chris McGuire & Justin Mosley

Fear the Deer

Jeffrey Dougherty & Steven Harris & Amber Harris & Amy Pickering

0 team spots remaining


Unforced Terrors

Kyle Hunsinger & Madison Jarvis & Jenny Fudge & Joshua Koszalkowski

Wild Monkeys

Tom Blankenship & Jen Jaworek & Julie Render & Scott Hux

Rome PB

Nathan Medlock & Alex Torok & Isabel Potter & Rana Sarratt

5 team spots remaining


Pints & Pickleball Podcast

Heather Jaeger & Kristy Kind & Peter Jezerinac & Mark Spackman

6 team spots remaining

Individual Registration

Diana Godemann

10 team spots remaining