Home > Tournaments > Battle of the Bays

Battle of the Bays

April 13 - April 14, 2024

Registration closed

Ended April 7, 2024


24 Tarewa Place



Format: Set Partner Pool Play + Single Elimination Bracket

Price: NZD40.00 / Player (must register and pay as a team)

Tournament Director

Mark Lovegrove


Each Division is to have only two pairs from each club, with Group A having the strongest pairs, Group B the next, etc.
Games will be to 11, win by two, with no time limit.
Results will be entered into DUPR, so all players must have a DUPR account.
Club points will be allocated for wins.
Sunday play will be a social round robin with rotating players of similar abilities.


When entering your team name in the registrations, please include your club - ie Rotorua, Gisborne, Hawkes Bay, Mount so we can spread the teams over the divisions.

Cancellation/Refund Policy

Refunds will not be given, and it will be up to each player to find a replacement if they are unable to play, and get that player to reimburse them the entry fee.
Note, there is an additional Tech Service Fee of $5 per player.


Group A

Mario counsell & Tamanui Hill

Nick Brennan & Allan Russell

Stacey Cramp & Brandon Vickers

Emeliano Fameitau & Maarateina Fameitau

Jeremy Pearson & Damon Curtis

Glenn White & Beau Rogers

Shaun Tamai & Lionel Rogers

Dre Pari-Collins & John phelps

0 team spots remaining

Group B

Ramari Raureti & Mark Lovegrove - Rotorua

Victoria West & Adrianne McLeod

Russell McLeod & Pere O.Connell

Jill Norman & Henry Mateo

Rich Samuels & Casey Tarau

Donna Pickard & James Bailey

Esta Wainohu & Hine Flood

Eden Rogers (Rotorua) & Chris Kinman (Rotorua)

0 team spots remaining

Group C

Darian Taylor & Kavana Albert

Hugo Pena & Gavin Hudson

Sharon Anne Bramwell & Michael Akroyd

Steve Norman & Stuart Phillips

Tony McKenna & Eric Roberts

Grant Wilson & Kelvyn Collins

Sergio Fuentes & Fletcher Salmon

Sussa Bailey & Syully Dobson

0 team spots remaining

Group D

Dawn Beamsley (Hawkes Bay) & Scott Handley

Linda Ralph & Greg Ralph

Andrea Jones & Shavonne Houia

Terry Vickers & Murray Ward

Kimberly Petri & Spencer Harrison

Sandra Campbell & Daniel O Connell

Elaine Hargreaves & Denys Munro

Avon Moleta & Kahu Kahaki

0 team spots remaining