Home > Tournaments > Australia Minor League Pickleball @ Brisbane

Australia Minor League Pickleball @ Brisbane

June 15 - June 16, 2024

Registration closed

Ended June 11, 2024


Redcliffe Tennis Centre

461 Oxley Avenue, Redcliffe QLD 4020, Australia


Format: The Dink Minor League Pickleball

Price: AUD75.00 / Player (must register and pay as a team)

Tournament Director

Mike Newell


The future of pickleball is NOW: Minor League Pickleball is sweeping the nation with its innovative, fun and social amateur MLPlay™ Team Event.

Minor League PIckleball is an innovative team competition where teams of 4 players (2 women and 2 men) compete against each other in an engaging format, with twists on traditional match-ups and scoring for games, matches, and tiebreakers. Teams compete against each other in Matches using the MLPlay™ format:

MLPlay™ is an ingenious gameplay format that brings men and women together on a level playing court. In the MLPlay™ format team matches are composed of four 21-point games, one women’s doubles, a men’s doubles, and the final two games consisting of mixed doubles. If both teams are tied at 2-2 after the 4 games are played, they’ll go to a Dreambreaker™! In a Dreambreaker™ one person from each team plays singles against the other team’s player, switching players every four rallies until someone gets to 21 and wins by two points.


DUPR Divisions
DUPR 20 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 20.99)
DUPR 18 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 18.30)
DUPR 16 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 16.30)
DUPR 14 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 14.30)
**Maximum individual player DUPR cannot exceed 4.10 to play in DUPR 14
DUPR 12 (The team’s aggregate DUPR must not exceed 12.30)
**Maximum individual player DUPR cannot exceed 3.60 to play in DUPR 12

Once a team registers for a Minor League Pickleball event, their ratings are “locked” and their DUPR increasing or decreasing will not impact the team’s aggregate or division placement.
To sign up for any Minor League event, a DUPR account is required at the time of registration. Not rated players can play; however, their estimated rating will be verified by the tournament director.

Single Registrations
If you are registering as a single registration but are already part of a team, please notate Team Name AND the DUPR Division. For example, “Mad Drops – 18.”
If you want to play in the Minor League event but are unable to form a team, the tournament director will do their best to place you on a team. For players that are not placed, thus not playing the event, their registration fees will be refunded.

Substitute Players
A team that needs a player substitute can either edit their team by signing into Swish and making the edits themselves or a player may submit the player substitute information directly to the tournament organizer. Substitute player’s DUPR may not cause the established team’s aggregate to go over max event’s aggregate.

For the full Minor League Pickleball rules: https://www.dupr.com/minorleague/rules

Cancellation/Refund Policy

Cancellation Deadline
To receive a refund minus the $5 technology fee, cancellation must be received by the end of day 15 days prior to the Minor League Pickleball start date.
Eg: Event start date is June 15, 2024. Cancellation must be received by 11:59pm local time on Friday, June 1, 2024. After June 1, 2024, no refunds will be issued.



Focused 4

Jillayne Sharaga & Dianne Grady & Ben Tibbens & Dom Ventura

Dink Dink Boom!

Ryan Roets & Caroline Roets & Connor Roets & Leigh Echert

6 team spots remaining


Team Issues

Hannes Grobler & Daret Gooch & Ellen McDonough & Sonia Stitt

Get Stumpd Awesome 4some

Matt Hansson & Toni Sarten & Kylie Dunn & Jordan Letchford

6 team spots remaining


The Quad Squad

Brad Kluss & Amanda Blyth & Kale Hodgson & Kate Applegate

Dropshot Dreamers

Raymond Ware & Jenny Ware & David Marshall & Cath Griffin

Bangers and Smash

Thomas Lashford & Heath Taskis & Casey Smith & Colleen McMillan

Kitchen Krew

Hanna Thomas & Jared Griffin & Tony Field & Elizabeth Hilan

Team A(TP)

Ellen Mc Donogh & Lydia Browne & Jason Smith & Mark Reynolds

Sweet and Sweaty

Travis Tuxworth & Kate Wild & David Swartz & Jessica Hughes

Disco Divas

Ian Goldie & Roberta OBrien & Kim Pickering & Nate Gordon

Pickle Power

Ben Dawson & Anita Smith & Jamie Sarten & Michelle Paterson

12 team spots remaining


Squawk Squad

Deborah Rossi & Jane Teoh & Hugh Pfitzner & Ryan Simmons

The Ball Benders

Brooke Mundey & Martin Clark & Andy Horridge & Nicola Schoeman

The Ninjas

Ashlee Graham & Joshua Nipperess & Adam Daggmarr & Sophie Idzikowski

5 team spots remaining



Thanh Huynh & Leona HuynH & Andi Dikosavljevic & Wesley Vine

7 team spots remaining

Individual Registration (Include Division in your Name)

No players yet

12 team spots remaining